19 Republican Senators voted (69-30-1) with ALL 50 Democrats to pass the $1.2 trillion, 2,700-page White House-backed Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (H. R. 3684) l

  1. Roy Blunt, Missouri (retiring in 2022)
  2. Richard Burr, North Carolina (retiring in 2022)
  3. Shelley Moore Capito, West Virginia
  4. Bill Cassidy, Louisiana
  5. Susan Collins, Maine
  6. Kevin Cramer, North Dakota
  7. Mike Crapo, Idaho (standing for reelection in 2022)
  8. Deb Fischer, Nebraska
  9. Lindsey Graham, South Carolina
  10. Chuck Grassley, Iowa (standing for reelection in 2022)
  11. John Hoeven, North Dakota (standing for reelection in 2022)
  12. Mitch McConnell, Kentucky
  13. Lisa Murkowski, Alaska (standing for reelection in 2022)
  14. Rob Portman, Ohio (retiring in 2022)
  15. James Risch, Idaho
  16. Mitt Romney, Utah
  17. Dan Sullivan, Alaska
  18. Thom Tillis, North Carolina
  19. Roger Wicker, Mississippi

Not Voting.

  1. Mike Rounds, South Dakota

On the previous cloture bill that stopped debate and allowed for the final vote…

18 of the Senate’s 50 Republicans voted to join 49 Senate Democrats (67-27-6) to end debate (invoke) and bring H.R.3684 to the floor for a full vote.

  1. Roy Blunt (R-MO) (retiring in 2022)
  2. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
  3. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
  4. Susan Collins (R-ME)
  5. John Cornyn (R-tx)
  6. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)
  7. Mike Crapo (R-ID) (standing for reelection in 2022)
  8. Deb Fischer (R-NE)
  9. Chuck Grassley (R-IA) (standing for reelection in 2022)
  10. John Hoeven (R-ND  (standing for reelection in 2022)
  11. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  12. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  13. Rob Portman (R-OH) (retiring in 2022)
  14. Jim Risch (R-ID)
  15. Mitt Romney (R-UT)
  16. Mike Rounds (R-SD)
  17. Thom Tillis (R-NC)
  18. Todd Young (R-IN) (standing for reelection in 2022)

Not Voting

  1. Barrasso (R-WY)
  2. Burr (R-NC) (retiring in 2022)
  3. Graham (R-SC)
  4. Rubio (R-FL)
  5. Scott (R-SC) (standing for reelection in 2022)

Just when you thought it couldn’t get worse…

The Senate voted in a party-line vote (50-49-1) on a motion to proceed to Senate Continuing Resolution14, a budget resolution that would allow the Democrat majority to approve another $3.5 trillion in spending without a single Republican vote.

Again Rounds (R-SD) did not vote.

Bottom line…

What did we learn?

(1)  ALL Democrats are not Republicans, but SOME Republicans appear to be Democrats—RINOs (Republican In Name Only).

(2)  Consider all those who voted to destroy our exceptional nation to be corrupt, compromised, or communist sympathizers.

(3)  Once again, Senator Lindsey Graham, following in the footsteps of his mentor John McCain, jumped real high to cross the aisle to side with the progressive communist democrats over the American people. Graham should not be considered a member of the GOP leadership as he is little more than a Judas goat leading the GOP to slaughter.

(4)  We are so screwed, and it does not appear there is a convenient or current remedy.

-- steve

“Nullius in verba.”-- take nobody's word for it!

“Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance.”-- George Bernard Shaw

“Progressive, liberal, Socialist, Marxist, Democratic Socialist -- they are all COMMUNISTS.”

“The key to fighting the craziness of the progressives is to hold them responsible for their actions, not their intentions.” – OCS

"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius

“A people that elect corrupt politicians, imposters, thieves, and traitors are not victims... but accomplices” -- George Orwell